Event Recap For Spring Diesel Nationals

21 Mar 2015 Bakersfield, CA - Event Recap for the season opener of the 2015 NHRDA Championship Season Spring Diesel Nationals held at famous Famoso Raceway March 20-21st in Bakersfield CA:

Event Name Spring Diesel Nationals       Date 03/21/15        
Track Name Famoso Raceway Location   Bakersfield, CA        
MBRP Performance Exhaust - Diesel Drag Racing Results                  
Class Vehicle   Name     City   State ET MPH RT  
Pro Stock Winner Batmobile   Ryan Milliken     Navarre   FL 9.63 131.88 0.407  
Pro Stock #1 Qual Batmobile   Ryan Milliken     Navarre   FL 9.63      
Pro Stock Low ET Batmobile   Ryan Milliken     Navarre   FL 9.63      
Pro Stock Top Speed Batmobile   Ryan Milliken     Navarre   FL   131.88    
Super Street Winner 2003 Dodge   Daniel Pierce     Big Spring   TX 9.22 152.68 0.211  
Super Street R/U 2002 GMC   Rob Coddens     Eagle   ID 10.41 132.78 0.268  
Super Street #1 Qualify 2003 Dodge   Daniel Pierce     Big Spring   TX 9.63 144.55    
Super Street Low ET 2003 Dodge   Daniel Pierce     Big Spring   TX 9.22      
Super Street Top Speed 2003 Dodge   Daniel Pierce     Big Spring   TX   152.68    
                  Dial ET RT MPH
10.90 Index Winner 2003 Chevy   Brian Bauman     Flagstaff   AZ 10.90 11.51 0.188 108.39
10.90 Index R/U 2007 Dodge   Adam Aquino     Sunnyvale   CA 10.90 11.75 0.268 113.76
10.90 Index #1 Qualifier 2007 Dodge   Adam Aquino     Sunnyvalle   CA   11.81    
                  Dial ET RT MPH
Super Diesel Winner 2007 Dodge   Jay Lynch     Oakley   CA 11.90 12.52 0.405 107.50
Super Diesel R/U 1930 Ford   Larry Stawn     Redding   CA 11.90 12.41 0.584 106.93
Super Diesel #1 Qualifier 1984 Blazer   Steve McConnachie     Hemet   CA   11.95    
                  Dial ET RT MPH
Sportsman Winner 2006 Chevy   Matt Ray     Central Point   OR 13.98 14.00 0.171 95.27
Sportsman R/U 2005 Chevy   Bradley Roberts     Davis   CA 13.26 13.32 0.162 102.03
#1 Qualifier 2002 GMC   Josh Dutra     Hollister   CA     0.020  
NHRDA Sled Pulling Series Results                  
Class Vehicle   Name     City   State Distance      
Super Stock Winner 2003 Dodge   Jason Stott     Rock Springs   WY 111.14      
3.0 Class Winner 2006 Dodge   Nick Adamson     American Falls   ID 357.13      
3.0 Class 2nd Place 2002 GMC   John Esteves     Oakdale   CA 324.54      
2.5 Class Winner 2012 Dodge   Eizabeth Stott     Rock Springs   WY 304.83      
2.5 Class 2nd Place 2002 Dodge   John Taormina     San Jose   CA 296.78      
2.5 Class 3rd Place 2003 Dodge   Jared Ballinger     Paicines   CA 295.06      
Work Stock Winner 2001 Chev   Karissa McAdams     Castroville   CA 305.04      
Work Stock 2nd Place 2012 Dodge   Elizabeth Stott     Rock Springs   WY 302.59      
Work Stock 3rd Place 2011 Dodge   Richard Matt Jr.     Bakersfield   CA 301.53      
Exhibition Winner 2007 Dodge   Les Sczmidt     Crockitt   CA 347.89      
Exhibition 2nd Place 2005 Dodge   Tom Wallace     Windsor   CA 290.11      
Exhibition 3rd Place 2012 Dodge   Steve Rodriguez     Delano   CA 281.16      
Burnout Contests and Show n Shine Winners                  
  Vehicle   Name     City   State        
Burnout Contest 1984 Chevy   Alex Torres     Tulare   CA        
Dyno Winner 2006   AJ Munger                  
Show n Shine 2002 Chevy   Danny Walker     Las Vegas   NV        
Semi-Truck Show n Shine 1998 Peterbuilt   Mike Maggini     Riverdale   CA        
National Sponsors       Event Sponsors                
MBRP Performance Exhaust     So Cal Diesel            
Shell ROTELLA Engine Oil     Terminator Engineering            
PPE     AFE Power            
XPD     Browns Diesel Performance            
Industrial Injection     The DMAX Store            
ARP     Jefferson State Diesel            
ISSPRO Guages                      
Racing Junk                      
Southbend Clutch                      
BD Power                      
Diamond Eye Performance                      
G&J Diesel                      
Randy's Offroad