2014 MBRP Diesel Drag Race Series National Champions

The 2014 MBRP Diesel Drag Race Series celebrated its 10th Anniversary this season with the NHRDA and what a great way to end this record setting season but at the WORLD FINALS in Texas.

National Records were broke in the Super Street class by Ben Shadday, Pro Street class by Brett Deutsch and Jared Jones broke his own record in Top Diesel with a time of 6.466et at 225.30mph.

The National points chase was one of the closest we have seen in a long time with many of the categories coming down to the World Finals to decide who would be crowned MBRP National Champion. Click here to view complete point standings

Both MBRP and the NHRDA would like to thank all the competitors and spectators on a great season and we are looking forward to the 2015 season.

Jared Jones
Top Diesel - National Champion

Jared Jones had a record breaking year with wins at St Louis, Indianapolis, Rockingham and a second place finish at World Finals.

Jones also broke his own National ET and MPH record this year at the Indiana Diesel Shootout running a 6.466et at 225.30mph in the top diesel class.

Jared Jones has proven to be the man to beat in the Top Diesel Class as he is now the two time National Champion and the current record holder.

Congrats to Jared and Team Scheid Diesel!

Ryan "The Hard Way" Milliken
Pro Stock - National Champion

Milliken made his first debut in the pro stock class at the season opener in Bakersfield and found out early that a chassis truck was way different than his super street truck. It only took a couple of passes before he felt right at home in the famous Dirty Max truck from G&J Diesel as he won the season opener.

Ryan won 8 out of the 11 events this season including the NHRDA World Finals to make one of the most dominating performances we have ever seen in the Pro Stock class.

Congrats to Ryan and Team Dirty Max!

Jarid "The Iron Man" Vollmer
Pro Street - National Champion

Jarid has been named "The Iron Man" for a reason because he has won back to back National Championships in both 2012 and 2013 seasons.

When interviewed at the 2014 season opener Vollmer said he was going to take one event at a time as he pursued his quest for an unheard of 3rd championship.

True to his words Vollmer won a total of six events during the season and took second place at both Castrol Raceway and Texas Motorplex as he clinched his 3rd consecutive Pro Street National Championship.

Congrats to Jarid and Team Bully Dog!

Ryan "The Hard Way" Milliken
Super Street - National Champion

Ryan Milliken had one goal this season and that was to have a very clean running and consistent Super Street truck. And that he did! Ryan made round after round running 9 second passes with very little-to-no smoke at all and won events in Bakersfield, St Louis, and Denver.

It also helps that Ryan is one of the premier tuners in the industry. When he is not racing he owns and operates Hardway Performance back home in Florida.

Congrats to Ryan Milliken!

Verlon Southwick
BD Power Super Diesel - National Champion

When you mention the Super Diesel Class one name comes to mind and that is Verlon Southwick as he has dominated this class since the beginning.

He won National Championships in both 2012 and 2013 and when he headed down to the World Finals in October he was trailing the points leader Michael Dalton and his only chance to win his 3rd National Championship would be to also win the World Finals to give him enough points to surpass Dalton. When you are a champion you know when to step up your game and that is exactly what Southwick did as he won the World Finals and captured his third straight National Championship Title.

Congrats to Verlon Southwick!

Trey Sikes
Strictly Diesel Sportsman - National Champion

Trey Sikes hit the NHRDA scene back in 2013 at the Carolina Diesel Nationals and after winning in his Jetta he was hooked on racing with the NHRDA.

Sikes made the long drive from his home state of North Carolina to the season opener in Bakersfield California and although he took 5 place that did not discourage him at all but instead he made a game plan for the rest of the season. The next three events Sikes would take home wins and also take a commanding lead in the points series. After his win in Indianapolis he never looked back as he cruised to his first National Championship.

Congrats to Trey Sikes!